Brazilian Grand Prix

Brazilian Grand Prix Odds 2012 - Vettel The Favourite

In the early 1970s, Emerson Fittipaldi began to have international success which led to, the Brazilians wanting a Formula 1 Grand Prix. In 1971 and 1972 Interlagos hosted non-championship events but in 1973 the track hosted its first championship Grand Prix. The passion of the Brazilian fans is unrivalled and the stands are full every year for the Grand Prix. Alain Prost holds the record for number of Brazilian Grand Prix victories, he has won the race a total of six times.

Brazilian Grand Prix Odds 2012 - Click To Bet

The Circuit Details

Between that first race in 1973 and 1991 the race chopped and changed between Interlagos and Jacarepaguá in Rio before moving permanently to Interlagos which was secured by $15m redevelopment programme in the heyday of Ayrton Senna to upgrade the current facilities. There are 71 laps with a circuit length of 4.309km and a race distance of 305.909km. The 2008 race was won by home favourite Felipe Massa but in scenes of drama it was not enough to capture the World Championship as Lewis Hamilton managed to finish 1 point ahead by making a pass on the final corner of the race. The current lap record holder is Juan Pablo Montoya who clocked 1.11.473 in 2004.

2008 Brazilian Grand Prix Result

1 Felipe Massa Ferrari
2 Fernando Alonso Renault
3 Beautiful cocktail dresses
4 Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari
5 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
6 Timo Glock Toyota
7 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
8 Jarno Trulli Toyota