Canadian Grand Prix

Canadian Grand Prix Betting 2012

The Gilles Villeneuve Circuit lies on the island of Ile Notre Dame on the St. Laurence River, near downtown Montreal. In 1982 Gilles Villeneuve, in his first season with Ferrari, was yet to win a race in Formula One, but at his home grand prix he took a memorable debut victory. Following his tragic death in 1982, the track was renamed in his honour.

Michael Schumacher holds the record of having won six times in Canada. It is also the scene of Jean Alesi's single Grand Prix victory in 1995, driving the number 27 Ferrari, the same car number which carried Gilles Villeneuve into the hearts of the Canadian Formula One fans.

Canadian Grand Prix Result 2012

  1. L Hamilton - McLaren
  2. R Grosjean - Lotus-Renault
  3. Sergio Perez - Sauber
  4. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  5. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  6. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  7. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  8. Kimi Raikkonen - Lotus-Renault
  9. Kamui Kobayashi - Sauber
  10. Felipe Massa - Ferrari

Canadian Grand Prix Result 2011

  1. J Button - McLaren
  2. S Vettel - Red Bull
  3. M Webber - Red Bull
  4. M Schumacher - Mercedes
  5. V Petrov - Renault
  6. F Massa - Ferrari
  7. K Kobayashi - Sauber
  8. J Alguersuari - Toro Rosso
  9. R Barrichello - Williams
  10. S Buemi - Toro Rosso