German Grand Prix

German Grand Prix Odds - Vettel The Favourite

The German Grand Prix shares with Japan in the fact that there is an agreement to alternate the race between two circuits every year. An agreement was reached in 2007 which would see alternate tracks being used for the foreseeable future. The German Grand Prix became particularly popular and important in the 90's with the arrival of home grown superstar Michael Schumacher on the Formula 1 Betting scene.

German Grand Prix Odds - Click To Bet

German Grand Prix 2011 Result

  1. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  2. Fernando Alosno - Ferrari
  3. Mark Webbber - Red Bull
  4. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  5. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  6. Adrian Sutil - Force India
  7. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  8. Michael Schumacher - Mercedes
  9. Kamui Kobayashi - Sauber
  10. Vitaly Petrov - Renault

The Circuit Details

In 1976, Niki Lauda suffered horrific burns at the Nurburgring which lead to its Formula 1 licence being revoked. With this in mind the Nurburgring underwent huge developments and won its licence back in 1984 when it staged the European Grand Prix. The circuit holds a distance of 5.148 km and total race distance is 308.863km spread out over 60 laps. The current lap record at the Nurburgring is held by Michael Schumacher who clocked 1.29.468 in 2004.

2009 German Grand Prix Result

Mark Webber the Australian driver, racing for Red Bull won his fist Grand Prix on 12th July when taking the chequered flag at the German Grand Prix at Nurburgring. It was his first F1 victory and he has helped his team close the gap with Brawn in the 2009 Constructors championship.

Sebastian Vettel twice a winner already this season finished second giving Red Bull a second successive 1-2 finish.

Championship leader, Jenson Button finished fifth but still holds a 21 point lead at the top of the table from Vettel. Webber has climbed into third position overall with Brawn’s second driver, Rubens Barrichello in fourth. See 2009 Drivers Championship.

The next race is the Hungarian Grand Prix which takes place on 26 July

The points scorers from the 2009 German Grand Prix were as follows:

2008 German Grand Prix Result (Hockenheim)

Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2  Nelsinho Piquet Renault
3  Felipe Massa Ferrari
4  Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
5  Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
6  Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
7  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
8  Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari