Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungarian Grand Prix Odds 2012

The Hungaroring near Budapest stages the Hungarian Grand Prix, the track opened in 1986 and it held its first Formula One event in August that year. It was a huge success and almost 200,000 fans attended. In the 1980s there was a desire for a Grand Prix to be held behind the Iron Curtain and negotiations first took place with the Soviet Union with a view to a race being held in Moscow. However, attention was quickly turned to Hungary who were looking to put themselves on the sporting map and saw Formula 1 as the ideal opportunity to do so.

Hungarian Grand Prix Odds - Click To Bet

Hungarian Grand Prix Result 2011

  1. Jenson Button - McLaren
  2. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  3. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  4. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  5. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  6. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  7. Paul Di Resta - Force India
  8. Sebastien Buemi - Toro Rosso
  9. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  10. Jaime Alguersuari - Toro Rosso

The Circuit Details

Officials decided to build the new circuit in a valley 19 kilometres outside Budapest, the valley provided natural vantage points for spectators and in 1985 work began on the Hungaroring, the track opened in 1986. Although the track is tight, there are 70 laps with a circuit length of 4.381km and a race distance of 306.663km. The circuit has been known to throw up some great races, the most memorable being Thierry Boutsen's win in 1990, beating Ayrton Senna by 0.3 seconds. The current lap record is held by Michael Schumacher who timed 1.19.071 in 2004.

2009 Hungarian Grand Prix Result

  1. Lewis Hamilton - 10 points
  2. Kimi Raikkonen - 8 points
  3. Mark Webber - 6 points
  4. Nico Rosberg - 5 points
  5. Heikki Kovalainen - 4 points
  6. Timo Glock - 3 points
  7. Jenson Button - 2 points
  8. Jarno Trulli - 1 point

2008 Hungarian Grand Prix Result

1  Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
2  Timo Glock Toyota
3  Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
4  Fernando Alonso Renault
5  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
6  Nelsinho Piquet Renault
7  Jarno Trulli Toyota
8  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber