Japanese Grand Prix

Japanese Grand Prix Betting 2012

The Japanese Grand Prix is alongside Germany in the fact that from now on it will alternate between two tracks each year in Formula 1 Calendar. Suzuka had hosted the Japanese Grand Prix from 1987 to 2007 and an agreement has been reached for the race to be alternated for the foreseeable future. The legendary Michael Schumacher has won the Japanese Grand Prix on six occasions which is a record tally but he is unlikely to feature this weekend.

Japanese Grand Prix Odds 2012 - Click To Bet

The Circuit Details

Suzuka includes some of theFormula 1 calendar's most challenging corners. Among the drivers' favourites are the high-speed 130R and the famous Spoon Curve. On top of this the circuit's figure-of-eight layout makes it unique in Formula One. There are 53 laps with a circuit length of 5.807km and a race distance of 307.573km. It is now considered one of the best tracks used on the Grand Prix circuit. The Japan's Suzuka circuit is a huge test of car and driver ability. The current lap record at Suzuka is 1.31.540 which was clocked by Kimi Raikkonen in 2005.

2008 Japanese Grand Prix Result (Fuji)

1  Fernando Alonso Renault
2  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
3  Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
4  Nelsinho Piquet Renault
5  Jarno Trulli Toyota
6  Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari
7  Felipe Massa Ferrari
8  Mark Webber Red Bull-Renaul