Malaysian Grand Prix

Malaysian Grand Prix Betting 2012 - Alonso Claims Memorable Win

The second race of the season takes place in the Asian city of Kuala Lumpur. Dr Mahathir the Malaysian prime minister ordered that a Grand Prix track be constructed, not just any track. He wanted to create a top class track to rival anywhere in the world and he seems to have dont just that. Sepang has proven popular with punters and tracing fans across the world making Malaysia a fixture on the Formula 1 Calendar for the foreseeable future.

We have had some memorable winners at Sepang in recent memory with the likes of Jenson Button and Sebastian Vettel claiming wins over the past few years. The 2012 race will be pivotal as always as the second race of the season and the betting for the Grand Prix will be highly competitive as always.

Malaysian Grand Prix Result 2012

  1. Fernando Alsono - Ferrari
  2. Sergio Perez - Sauber
  3. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  4. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  5. Kimi Raikkonen - Lotus
  6. Bruno Senna - Williams
  7. Paul Di Resta - Force India
  8. Jean-Eric Vergne - Toro Rosso
  9. Nico Hulkenberg - Force India
  10. Michael Schumacher - Mercedes

Recent Malaysian Grand Prix Results

2009 Malaysian Grand Prix Results

1 Jenson Button Brawn-Mercedes 5
2 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber 4
3 Timo Glock Toyota 3
4 Jarno Trulli Toyota 2.5
5 Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes 2
6 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renaul 1.5
7 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1
8 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota 0.5

2008 Malaysian Grand Prix Results

1  Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
2  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
3  Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
4  Jarno Trulli Toyota
5  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
6  Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
7  Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
8  Fernando Alonso Renault