Monaco Grand Prix

Monaco Grand Prix Odds 2012 - Webber Wins Memorable Race

The Grand Prix that every driver dreams of winning and every fan of Motor Racing wants to attend. A combination of precision driving, technical excellence and sheer bravery is required to win in Monte Carlo. Overtaking is next to impossible on the tight street track, so getting a pole position in Monaco is more critical than at any other Grand Prix. The Monaco Grand Prix has been a regular fixture of the Formula 1 Betting World Championship since 1955 and this year's race will be held on Sunday 27th May 2012.

Monaco Grand Prix Result 2012

  1. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  2. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  3. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  4. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  5. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  6. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  7. Paul Di Resta - Force India
  8. Nico Hulkenberg - Force India
  9. Kimi Raikkonen - Lotus
  10. Bruno Senna - Williams

Monaco Grand Prix Result 2011

  1. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  2. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  3. Jenson Button - McLaren
  4. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  5. Kamui Kobayashi - Sauber
  6. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  7. Adrian Sutil - Force India
  8. Nick Heidfeld - Renault
  9. Rubens Barrichello - Williams
  10. Sebastien Buemi - Toro Rosso

Monaco Grand Prix Result 2010

  1. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  2. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  3. Robert Kubica - Renault
  4. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  5. Leis Hamilton - McLaren
  6. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  7. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  8. Adrian Sutil - Force India
  9. Antonio Liuzzi - Force India
  10. Sebastien Buemi - Toro Rosso

The Circuit Details

With Overtaking being next to impossible on the tight track, getting a pole position in Monaco is more critical than at any other Grand Prix. Slight alterations were made for the 2003 event, in particular a new, gentler entry to the Rascasse corner. 2004 saw additional improvements with a new pit complex and increased spectator capacity.

When winning the Monaco Grand Prix the driver is automatically placed on the A list of Formula 1 drivers, that includes many of history's all-time greats. Both Graham Hill,, and Michael Schumacher have won it five times, Alain Prost took four victories, whilst Stirling Moss and Jackie Stewart each won here three times. But the record of wins in Monaco resides with the Senna, who won in Monte Carlo six times. The Circuit is 3.340km in length and has an amazing 78 laps with a race distance of 260.520km. The current lap record is held by Michael Schumacher when he clocked 1.14.439 in 2004.

2009 Spanish Grand Prix Result

1 Jenson Button Brawn-Mercedes 10
2 Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes 8
3 Kimi Raikonnen. Ferrari 6
4 Felipe Massa. Ferrari 5
5 Mark Webber. RBR Reanault 4
6 Nico Rosberg. Williams-Toyota 3
7 Fernando Alonso. Renault 2
8 Sebastian Bourdais. STR-Ferrari 1

2008 Monaco Grand Prix Result

1  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
3  Felipe Massa Ferrari
4  Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
5  Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari
6  Rubens Barrichello Honda
7  Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota
8  Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes