Singapore Grand Prix

Singapore Grand Prix Odds 2012

2008 saw Singapore not only make its debut in the Formula 1 calendar but it also saw Singapore host the first ever night-time race held under lights. The idea of a night-race had been something that Formula 1 chief Bernie Ecclestone had been exploring for a number of years to boost both viewing figures as well spark new interest in the sport.

A 5-year contract to stage the race was announced in May 2007 and the first staging of the race did not disappoint. It was an exciting race with a fantastic atmosphere generated by the unique night-time setting.

Singapore Grand Prix Odds - Click To Bet

Singapore Grand Prix Result 2011

  1. Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
  2. Jenson Button - McLaren
  3. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  4. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  5. Lewis Hamilton - Mclaren
  6. Paul Di Resta - Force India
  7. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  8. Adrian Sutil - Force India
  9. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  10. Sergio Perez - Sauber

The Circuit Details

The Circuit itself uses public roads around the Marina Bay Area with a breath taking city backdrop which makes it a visually stunning circuit. The circuit itself is 5.067km long and the total race distance is 308.950km spread out over 61 laps. The current lap record holder on this new track is Kimi Raikkonen who clocked 1.45.599 in the inaugural race in 2008.

2008 Singapore Grand Prix Result

1  Fernando Alonso Renault
2  Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota
3  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
4  Timo Glock Toyota
5  Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari
6  Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
7  David Coulthard Red Bull-Renault
8  Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota