Turkish Grand Prix

Turkish Grand Prix Bets 2011

The Turkish Grand Prix made its debut in the Formula 1 calendar on a brand new race track in Istanbul at the Istanbul Park Circuit. The race has been dominated by Felipe Massa who has won the Turkish Grand Prix three times in the last five years and will be hoping to go well this weekend. Once again though the betting for the race is telling us that it is the Red Bull duo of Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel who are the favourites to pick up the win in Istanbul

Turkish Grand Prix Result 2011

  1. S Vettel - Red Bull
  2. M Webber - Red Bull
  3. F Alonso - Ferrari
  4. L Hamilton - McLaren
  5. N Rosberg - Mercedes
  6. J Button - McLaren
  7. N Heidfeld - Renault
  8. V Petrov - Renault
  9. S Buemi - Toro Rosso
  10. K Kobayashi - Sauber

Turkish Grand Prix Result 2010

  1. Lewis Hamilton - McLaren
  2. Jenson Button - McLaren
  3. Mark Webber - Red Bull
  4. Michael Schumacher - Mercedes
  5. Nico Rosberg - Mercedes
  6. Robert Kubica - Renault
  7. Felipe Massa - Ferrari
  8. Fernando Alonso - Ferrari
  9. Adrian Sutil - Force India

The Circuit Details

The Istanbul Park Circuit is another which has been designed by famous German architect Hermann Tilke, the same man that designed new tracks in Sepang, Bahrain and Shanghai. The track is built across 4 gradients which undulate naturally with the topography of the surrounding areas. Seating capacity is around 130,000 with 25,000 able to sit in the main grandstand. The lap record is held by Juan Pablo Montoya who clocked 1.24.770 in 2004.

2009 Turkish Grand Prix Result

1st Jenson Button Brawn
2nd Mark Webber Red Bull
3rd Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
4th James Trulli Toyota
5th Nico Rosberg Williams
6th Felipe Massa Ferrari
7th Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
8th Timo Glock Toyota

2008 Turkish Grand Prix Result

Felipe Massa Ferrari
2  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
3  Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
4  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
5  Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
6  Fernando Alonso Renault
7  Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
8  Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota